ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest) [Details]
Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
  China Data Online [Details]
One on-campus user; username: louiseg password: vufml2006 Focuses on the economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Coverage includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases on China's population and economy at the county and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. Some of the major databases available are: China Yearly Macro-economy Statistics, 1949- ; China City Statistics, 1996- ; China County Statistics, 1997- ; China Monthly Macro-economy Statistics, 1998- ; China Industrial Data, 2001- Monthly Reports on Economy Development, 2002- ; Various statistical yearbooks, 2002-.
  Communication Abstracts (CSA) [Details]
Abstracts articles from journals, conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents. Includes scientific research and government policies. Distinct from ComAbstracts and ComIndex, Communication Abstracts is produced at Temple University and provides abstracting coverage of books and journals in all areas of communication studies (mass, interpersonal and new communication technologies).
  CQ Researcher [Details]
CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Each CQ Researcher report is based on a common structure: overview, background, current situation, pro/con section, special focus, chronology, bibliography and next step.
  Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) [Details]
A comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
  GenderWatch (ProQuest) [Details]
A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
  Global Financial Data [Details]
Global Finacial Data features historical data on worldwide stock exchanges, bond indices,intraday data, futures data,interest rates, population data, and much more, there are currently 20,000 data sets available. All data is clearly defined, easy to read, and is readily downloadable into Excel.
  GMID (Global Market Information Database) by Euromonitor [Details]
Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor) This resource is a database of demographic, economic, lifestyle, and consumer market information for over 350 markets and 207 countries. Statistics cover consumer lifestyles, retailing, and consumer market sizes and forecasts. The data includes 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. Lifestyle indicators for 71 countries, lifestyle reports for 65 countries, and country profiles for 250 countries are also included.
  Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (CSA) [Details]
The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
  Mergent Online [Details]
Provides research to 15 years of detailed financial statements for international and U.S. companies included in the Moody's (now Mergent) Manuals; enables customized viewing and output to retrieve company reports and financials into software applications such as Word, Excel or Adobe, and enables accurate cross-border searches using a variety of financial and text variables.
  PAISArchive [1915-1976] [Details]
Retrospective database chronicling global public policy and social issues. Provides selective subject and bibliographical access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, and other English-language materials published around the world. Contains more than 700,000 records, originally published in the PAIS Bulletin, 1915-1976.
  Social Expenditure Database (OECD) [Details]
OECD Social Expenditure Database (SOCX) has been developed in order to serve a growing need for indicators of social policy. It includes reliable, up-to-date and internationally comparable statistics on public and private social expenditure at programme level. SOCX provides a unique tool for monitoring trends in aggregate social expenditure and analysing changes in its composition. Data in SOCX ranges in time from 1980 to 1999. NOTE: Database requires use of at least I.E. 5.5.02 or Netcape 7.0. A User Guide (PDF)is available here.

Merrill Stein is the subject librarian for East Asian Studies (Department Webpage) and is available for research consultations, instruction, curricular support & purchase requests.

Merrill Stein Merrill Stein
(610) 519-4272
Email