Databases By Title

A
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | Top

  • ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
    Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
    [Details]
  • ABI/InformTrade & Industry (Proquest)
    Searches more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
    [Details]
  • ABSEES- American Bibliography of Slavic + East European Studies (EBSCO)
    Provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Some of the many subjects covered include: anthropology, culture & the arts, economics, education, and geography. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada.
    [Details]
  • Academic OneFile (Gale)
    A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
    [Details]
  • Accounting & Tax Periodicals (ProQuest)
    Based on the Accountants' Index, this quintessential tool for professionals provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information. National and international in scope, key publications focus on accounting policies and standards, state and national tax legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management, as well as profiles of accounting firms, CPAs, and management consulting firms.
    [Details]
  • ACM Digital Library
    Full text of every article ever published by ACM.
    [Details]
  • African American Newspapers: The 19th Century
    Includes the complete text of major 19th century African-American newspapers. Also included are early biographies, essays and editorials and vital statistics in 8 works such as Freedman's Journal (1827-1830), The North Star (1847-1851) and Frederick Douglass Paper (1851-1859).
    [Details]
  • African American Studies Center Online (Oxford)
    The database provides students, scholars and librarians with online access to the finest reference resources in African American studies. At its core, AASC features the new Encyclopedia of African American History 1619-1895 ; Black Women in America, and the highly acclaimed Africana, a five-volume history of the African and African American experience. The Center also includes the African American National Biography project (estimated at 8 volumes); and the Encyclopedia of African American Art and Architecture. In addition to these major reference works, AASC offers other key resources from Oxford's reference program, including the Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature and selected articles from other reference works.
    [Details]
  • AGRICOLA (OCLC)
    AGRICOLA features records that describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Produced by the National Agricultural Library.
    [Details]
  • Alternative Press Index (OCLC)
    Indexes over 200 journals from the alternative, radical and left presses, newspapers and magazines covering cultural, economic, political and social change. Includes selected abstracts from research journals.
    [Details]
  • America: History and Life (Ebsco)
    A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
    [Details]
  • America’s Historical Newspapers, 1690-1922 (Readex)
    A digital collection of early American newspapers from 1690 to 1922, that includes the Philadelphia Inquirer from 1860-1920.
    [Details]
  • American Chemical Society Publications Journal Search
    Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.
    [Details]
  • American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
    The collection includes approximately 100,000 pages of published memoirs, letters and diaries from individuals plus 4,000 pages of previously unpublished materials. Detailed firsthand descriptions of historical characters and events, glimpses of daily life in the Army, anecdotes about key events and personages, and accounts of civilian suffering.
    [Details]
  • American National Biography Online
    Biographical resource on more than 18,000 people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. The ANB Online features thousands of illustrations, more than 80,000 hyperlinked cross-references, links to select web sites, and powerful search capabilities. All articles originally included in the ANB Online were on biographical subjects who died before the end of 1995. Articles on important figures who have died since 1995 are being added in quarterly updates.
    [Details]
  • American Periodicals Series - APS Online (ProQuest)
    Search a selection of periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals.
    [Details]
  • Animal Behavior Abstracts (CSA)
    Provides a survey of all important journals dealing with the biology of particular taxonomic groups. Significant papers relevant to animal behavior, with subjects ranging from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, from genetics to applied ethology, are covered.
    [Details]
  • Annenberg/Pew Archive of Presidential Campaign Discourse
    Contains transcripts of speeches, television ads and debates of twelve United States general election Presidential campaigns from 1952 through 1996. CD-ROM; Ask the Research & Consultation Desk
    [Details]
  • AP Images (AP)
    The Associated Press, is one of the world's largest collections of historical and contemporary imagery. AP's mission is to be the essential global news network, providing distinctive news services of the highest quality, reliability and objectivity with reports that are accurate, balanced and informed. For more than a century, AP photographers have captured the greatest moments in history, news, sports and entertainment.
    [Details]
  • Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts ASSIA (CSA)
    Contains citations and abstracts of journals from 16 different countries (including the U.S. and U.K.). Subjects include cultural anthropology, education, ethnic studies, family, unemployment, immigration, industrial relations, politics, psychology, religion, sociology, and social work.
    [Details]
  • Art Abstracts (Wilson)
    Indexes key international English-language arts publications. Includes periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, competition and award notices, exhibition listings, interviews, film reviews and more
    [Details]
  • Art Index Retrospective (Wilson)
    Art Index Retrospective 1929-1984 cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. In addition to articles, Art Index Retrospective indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
    [Details]
  • ARTbibliographies Modern (CSA)
    Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, traditional fine arts of painting, sculpture and drawing. The database's scope extends from artists and movements beginning with Impressionism, in the late 19th century, up to recent works and trends in the late 20th century. It incorporates abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, and exhibition catalogs and reviews.
    [Details]
  • ArticleFirst (OCLC)
    Indexes journal articles in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities and popular culture
    [Details]
  • Arts and Humanities Search (OCLC)
    Citation index to articles in more than 1,300 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals and selected articles from more than 5,800 social science and science journals.
    [Details]
  • ARTstor
    ARTstor is a non-profit initiative, founded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, with a mission to use digital technology to enhance scholarship, teaching and learning in the arts and associated fields.
    [Details]
  • ASCE Civil Engineering Database (ASCE)
    The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) is designed to provide easy bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers ASCE documents published since 1970. It provides access to all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers.
    [Details]
  • ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO)
    ATLA Religion Database is the leading international database indexing citations in all scholarly fields of religion. ATLA Religion Database includes over 350,000 article citations from 1,400 journals, over 150,000 essay citations from 14,000 multi-author works, and over 350,000 book review citations
    [Details]
  • Avery Index to Architectual Periodicals (CSA)
    The single most important bibliographical research tool for research in architecture, urban design, historic preservation and urban planning history.
    [Details]
B
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | Top

  • Bibliography of British and Irish History
    Covers history of the British Isles, and of the British Empire and Commonwealth, from 55BC to the present. Indexes books, articles in collective volumes, and about 700 journals.
    [Details]
  • Bibliography of the History of Art (CSA)
    Indexes print and electronic journal articles, books, essays, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues; the database also contains its backfiles: the International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) and the Repertoire d'Art et d'Archaeologie (RAA). Includes European art from Late Antiquity to the present, American art from the European arrival to the present, and Christian and European art in Africa, Asia and Australia.
    [Details]
  • Bibliography of the History of Art (SP)
    ndexes print and electronic journal articles, books, essays, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues; the database also contains its backfiles: the International Repertory of the Literature of Art(RILA) and the Repertoire d'Art et d'Archaeologie(RAA). Includes European art from Late Antiquity to the present, American art from the European arrival to the present, and Christian and European art in Africa, Asia and Australia.
    [Details]
  • Biography and Genealogy Master Index (Gale)
    Indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works, that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.
    [Details]
  • Biography Index (Wilson)
    Covers English-language periodicals and books. Includes autobiographies, bibliographies, biographies, critical studies, fiction and drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews and interviews.
    [Details]
  • Biography Resource Center (Gale)
    A comprehensive database of biographical information on nearly 220,000 people from around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas and throughout history. Access to more than 330,000 biographies from respected Gale Group sources with full-text articles available from more than 250 magazines as well as more than 20,000 images, and in-depth coverage of key events.
    [Details]
  • Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (Wilson)
    Indexes English-language periodicals in such fields as animal husbandry, botany, genetics, cytology, physiology, veterinary medicine and zoology.
    [Details]
  • Biological Abstracts (Thomson Scientific / ISI Web Services)
    Biological Abstracts is a comprehensive database that directs you to information covered in life sciences journals.
    [Details]
  • BioOne
    BioOne is a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals.
    [Details]
  • Birds of North America (BNA)
    A comprehensive reference covering the life histories of North American birds. Contents are updated frequently, with contributions from researchers, citizen scientists, and designated reviewers and editors. In addition, BNA Online contains image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, and more. And each online species account contains recordings of that bird's songs and calls, selected from the extensive collection in Cornell's Macaulay Library of Natural Sounds.
    [Details]
  • Bizminer
    Bizminer offers "Sole Proprietor and Start-Up" and "Industry Financial Reports" with average income statements, cash flows, balance sheet and financial ratios for benchmarking and projections for smaller private enterprises. It is searchable by keyword, SIC code or industry cluster.
    [Details]
  • Black Drama
    When completed, this database will contain the full-text of 1,200 plays, written from the mid-1800s to the present, by more than 100 playwrights worldwide including such notables as Langston Hughes and Zora Neal Hurston. The plays are accompanied by reference materials, performance information and images. The collection covers key writings from the Harlem Renaissance, the Black Arts movement from the 1960s and 1970s as well as 20th century African and Caribbean drama.
    [Details]
  • Bloomberg Professional
    The Bloomberg workstations are funded by Falvey Memorial Library, but housed in the Applied Finance Lab in Bartley Hall. To schedule a Bloomberg session contact Applied Finance Lab Coordinator James Jablonski at 610-519-5857 or drop by the lab to check posted hours.
    [Details]
  • Book Review Digest Plus (Wilson)
    Indexes book reviews published in U.S., Canadian and British periodicals, covering over 7,000 adult and children's books each year. Includes English-language fiction and nonfiction.
    [Details]
  • Book Review Digest Retrospective [1905-1982] (Wilson)
    This database covers some 300,000 books, citing more than 1.5 million book reviews. Master records for each book include the title's essentials (author, descriptive summary, publisher, publication year, page count, ISBN, indicator of illustrations, and more) plus links to review excerpts and review citations. Virtually every book has at least one substantial review excerpt, presenting the most evaluative passages of the review, and most have at least two. These excerpts, together with the descriptive summaries of the books, deliver a complete picture of how the book was received at the time it was published.
    [Details]
  • Book Review Index Online
    A comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications.
    [Details]
  • Books in Print (Bowker)
    Use Books in Print to find records for in-print, recently out-of-print and forthcoming books from over 44,000 North American publishers.
    [Details]
  • British Periodicals Collection I (ProQuest)
    The database consists of more than 160 journals spanning the late 17th through early 20th centuries, and covering a range of topics such as literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences. This resource has facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published.
    [Details]
  • Business & Industry (RDS)
    Contains facts, figures, trends, forecasts and overviews, dealing with public and private industries, markets, and products for all manufacturing service industries at an international level from over 600 leading trade and business publications.
    [Details]
  • Business + Management Practices (OCLC)
    Business + Management Practices (BaMP) offers online articles about the practical aspects of business management...real-world know-how that focuses on how organizations make and implement decisions, develop and launch new strategies, and plan for change. It includes case studies and 'how-to' articles related to management issues such as benchmarking, best practices, business plans, corporate culture, long range planning, quality control, and reengineering.
    [Details]
  • Business Full Text (WilsonWeb)
    To Search Only Business Full Text select in the Subject Area drop down menu BUSINESS (BUS). This a full text database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals, plus the full text of selected periodicals. Full text coverage of select titles begins in January 1995.
    [Details]
  • Business Organizations, Agencies and Publications Directory (OCLC)
    Directory of more than 26,000 new and established organizations, agencies, and publications worldwide.
    [Details]
  • Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
    Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
    [Details]
C
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | Top

  • Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities
    Provides the publishing guidelines of journals in the following areas: accounting, management, marketing, educational curriculum and methods, educational psychology and administration, and psychology. Includes address for submission, review information ( such as type of review, acceptance rate) and type of articles (current issues, literature reviews, etc.)
    [Details]
  • Catholic Periodical and Literature Index Online (EBSCO)
    The Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (CPLI) Online is the product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Library Association. The database covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.
    [Details]
  • CensusCD + Maps: 1992
    Contains U.S. Census data, expenditures and forecasts for locations: a valuable marketing and business research tool. ## ##CD-ROM; Ask the Research & Consultation Desk.
    [Details]
  • CHEMLIBnetBASE
    Provides access to a growing collection of over 400 books on chemistry and chemical engineering from CRC Press.
    [Details]
  • Chicago Manual of Style Online
    The 15th edition of the standard style manual used by writers and editors of scholarly books and journals.
    [Details]
  • CHID: Combined Health Information Database
    Provides titles, abstracts, and availability information for health information and health education resources. Produced by health-related federal agencies.
    [Details]
  • China Data Online
    One on-campus user; username: louiseg password: vufml2006 Focuses on the economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Coverage includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases on China's population and economy at the county and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. Some of the major databases available are: China Yearly Macro-economy Statistics, 1949- ; China City Statistics, 1996- ; China County Statistics, 1997- ; China Monthly Macro-economy Statistics, 1998- ; China Industrial Data, 2001- Monthly Reports on Economy Development, 2002- ; Various statistical yearbooks, 2002-.
    [Details]
  • ChoiceReview Online
    Reviews scholarly publications suitable for university library collections. The reviews are arranged by academic department and the “reviewers are primarily teaching faculty… selected for their subject expertise.” More than 22,000 print and electronic publications are examined each year, of which about 30% are reviewed.
    [Details]
  • CINAHL with Full Text( EBSCO)
    Indexes and provides full text for 329 selected nursing journals. References are provided for an additional 2,500 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, and audiovisuals.
    [Details]
  • CIOS/ComAbstracts
    The ComAbstracts database contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field.
    [Details]
  • Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective
    Contains full-text of more than 11,000 articles from over 2500 issues of both Northern and Southern newspapers published between Nov. 1, 1860 and Apr. 30, 1865. Contains news articles, eye-witness and official reports of battles, editorials, advertisements, biographies and over 700 images of battlefield maps and illustrations.
    [Details]
  • CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE
    Provides access to a growing collection of almost 200 civil engineering books published by CRC Press, including The Civil Engineering Handbook and Environmental Engineers Handbook.
    [Details]
  • Columbia Granger's Index to Poetry
    Includes 13,000 poems in full-text and 250,000 poetry citations, in addition to several important new features—commentaries, bibliographies, notes on form and a glossary of prosodic terms.
    [Details]
  • ComAbstracts (CIOS)
    Abstracts articles published in the primary professional literature of the communications field. Complements ComIndex.
    [Details]
  • ComIndex (CIOS)
    Indexes articles in major professional journals in the communications field. Complemented by ComAbstracts.
    [Details]
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
    The database combines two earlier databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles. This database includes full text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present.
    [Details]
  • Communication Abstracts (CSA)
    Abstracts articles from journals, conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents. Includes scientific research and government policies. Distinct from ComAbstracts and ComIndex, Communication Abstracts is produced at Temple University and provides abstracting coverage of books and journals in all areas of communication studies (mass, interpersonal and new communication technologies).
    [Details]
  • Community Health Data Base (CHDB)
    ONLY AVAILABLE to the Villanova Community; for more information ask at Reference Desk or Nursing Lab. The central component of the database is the Southeastern Pennsylvania Household Health Surveys that provide timely information on the residents, children and adults who live in Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia counties. The survey targets key information about health status, personal health behaviors and access to and utilization of area health services. Data available at the census tract, ZIP code, county and regional level.
    [Details]
  • Compendex (Ei Village 2)
    Compendex® is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1969.
    [Details]
  • Computer Science Index
    Covers computer science at the highest scholarly and technical levels. Subjects areas include artificial intelligence, expert systems, system design, data structures, computer theory, computer systems and architecture, software engineering, human-computer interaction, new technologies, social and professional context, and much more.
    [Details]
  • Congressional (Lexis Nexis)
    Provides access to every facet of U.S. Legislative activity: hearings transcripts and submitted testimony, committee reports, bills, public laws, congressional member public interest group ratings, selected committee prints, congressional documents, the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, and the U.S. Code.
    [Details]
  • Contemporary Authors (Gale)
    A source of biographical information on current authors in many fields and from many countries. Sketches provide personal facts, careers, writings, biographical sources, etc. Also search the Literature Resource Center for Contemporary Authors, the Dictionary of Literary Biography and numerous other resources.
    [Details]
  • Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television (Gale)
    Biographical guide featuring performers, directors, writers, producers, designers, managers, choreographers, technicians, composers, executives, dancers, and critics in the United States, Canada, Great Britain and the world.
    [Details]
  • Contemporary Women's Issues (OCLC)
    Provides information on women in over 150 countries. Disciplines range from sociology, psychology, health, education and human rights. Includes journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, along with fact sheets.
    [Details]
  • Corpus Augustinianum Gissense (CAG 2)
    The CAG 2 database contains all known works by Saint Augustine in the best available critical editions. CAG 2 also includes a bibliographic database of more than 27,000 references to secondary literature on Augustine's life and works. Available at http://citrixweb.villanova.edu. First-time user of Citrix click here. A CAG 2 user manual in pdf format is also on Citrixweb. (Collection of the Augustinian Institute, Falvey Memorial Library)
    [Details]
  • County and City Data Book
    Presents statistics on such topics as population, health, crime, education, income, trade for each county and incorporated city with 25,000 inhabitants or more. ## ##CD-ROM; Ask at the Research & Consultation Desk.
    [Details]
  • CQ Electronic Library (CQ Press)
    Combines many CQ Press resources for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Access is provided to Congress and the Nation (1945-2004), Historic Documents Series (1972 -), Political Handbook of the World, Supreme Court Yearbook (1989 -), Vital Statistics on American Politics and the Washington Information Directory.
    [Details]
  • CQ Global Researcher
    CQ Global Researcher explores international perspectives in a digestible, easy-to-access format featuring popular sections such as "Current Situation," "Issue Questions" and "Pro-Con." Maps, charts, and other explanatory graphics are included as well. CQ Global Researcher is published monthly, with each report also available in magazine-style PDF format covering a pressing political, social, environmental, or regional issue from around the globe. Each original report is written by a seasoned journalist with years of international experience.
    [Details]
  • CQ Researcher
    CQ Researcher report offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Each CQ Researcher report is based on a common structure: overview, background, current situation, pro/con section, special focus, chronology, bibliography and next step.
    [Details]
  • Criminal Justice Abstracts (CSA)
    Criminal Justice Abstracts covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. The database contains indexes and summaries of international journal articles, books, and governmental and non-governmental reports on a wide range of topics in criminal justice.
    [Details]
  • Current Biography Plus Illustrated (WilsonWeb)
    Contains the full text and all the images of the 23,000 biographies and obituaries of artists, politicians, business people, journalists, actors, writers, sports figures, scientists, and other people prominent in the news that have appeared in Current Biography Yearbook since 1940.
    [Details]
D
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | Top

  • Dissertations and Theses Full Text (ProQuest)
    A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses with over 2.4 million dissertations and theses included from around the world.The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637, and more than 65,000 new citations are added to the database every year. Where available, PQDT provides 24 Page Previews of dissertations and theses. In addition, nearly one million are available for download in PDF format. (Digital dissertations and theses are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be Native PDF, some PDF Image).
    [Details]
E
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | Top

  • Early American Imprints, Series I Evans (1639-1800)
    Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides. It includes information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable.
    [Details]
  • Early American Imprints. Series II. Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)
    Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States, Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819) provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century. Based on the authoritative bibliography by Ralph B. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker and supplemented by thousands of new items.
    [Details]
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)
    Full-text page images of over 96,000 titles listed in Pollard and Redgrave’s Short-Title Catalogue, Wing's Short-Title Catalogue, and Thomason Tracts which cover titles printed in English between 1473-1700. For searchable text of selected titles see Early English Books Online -Text Creation Partnership
    [Details]
  • Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership
    Searchable full-text of selected texts from EEBO. When complete 25,000 titles will be available. The text links to the page images in EEBO
    [Details]
  • ECCO - Eighteenth Century Online (Gale)
    Access the digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of approximately 26 million pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
    [Details]
  • EconLit (OCLC)
    The American Economic Association's electronic bibliography. Indexes journals, books, dissertations, working papers and collective volumes.
    [Details]
  • Economic Census: 1992
    Includes statistical information from the 1992 Economic Census and several related data sets. The "Report Series" includes data covering all sectors for the U.S., states, counties, places and metropolitan areas. Also the "ZIP Code Statistics" includes specialized set of data from the censuses of retail trade, service industries, and manufactures.####CD-ROM; Ask at the Research & Consultation Desk.
    [Details]
  • Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
    Country Reports, Country Profiles and Market Indicators and Forecasts from the Economist Intelligence Unit offer monthly and annual in depth analysis, data and ratings for the infrastructure, demographics, political scene, domestic economy, foreign trade, including regional and industrial sector breakdowns for over 200 countries.
    [Details]
  • Education Administration Abstracts (EBSCO)
    This database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
    [Details]
  • Education Full Text (WilsonWeb)
    More than 400 English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the U.S. and elsewhere. Subjects include administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, government funding, and more. ERIC, the government education file, can be searched simultaneously by clicking Open Database Selection Area and selecting ERIC.
    [Details]
  • Ei Compendex (Ei Village 2)
    An interdisciplinary engineering database featuring references and abstracts from 5000+ journals, conferences and reports.
    [Details]
  • Eighteenth Century Collections Online (Gale)
    Access the digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of approximately 26 million pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
    [Details]
  • ElectricalENGINEERINGnetBASE
    Provides access to a growing collection of almost 350 electrical engineering books published by CRC Press, including The Engineering Handbook and CRC Handbook of Engineering Tables.
    [Details]
  • Emerald Journal Database (Emerald) [
    Full-text journal articles on management and economics. This database can also be searched. Villanova subscribes to a portion of the journals offered full-text in Emerald
    [Details]
  • Encyclopædia Britannica Online
    Since the Encyclopædia Britannica's founding in 1768, Britannica editors have gathered and organized information on thousands of topics for easy retrieval.
    [Details]
  • Encyclopedia of Bioethics
    Covers a wealth of topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment. This work helps researchers to consider the impact of new scientific knowledge and its potential to harm or benefit present and future generations.
    [Details]
  • Encyclopedia of Philosophy 2nd ed.
    The Encyclopedia contains more than 2,100 entries including 1,000 biographical entries on major figures in philosophical thought throughout history.. Among the many topics covered are African, Islamic, Jewish, Russian, Chinese, and Buddhist philosophies; bioethics and biomedical ethics; art and aesthetics; epistemology; metaphysics; peace and war; social and political philosophy; the Holocaust; feminist thought; and much more.
    [Details]
  • Encyclopedia of Religion 2nd ed. (Gale)
    Provides cross-cultural approach while emphasizing religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture. This new edition is the definitive work in the field for the 21st century. Includes almost all of the 2,750 original entries updated as well as approximately 600 entirely new articles.
    [Details]
  • ERIC (CSA)
    The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year.
    [Details]
  • Essay and General Literature Index(SP)
    Indexes essays published in book collections covering philosophy, religion, social and political science, economics, law, education, linguistics, science, the various arts, literature and history
    [Details]
  • Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
    A comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
    [Details]
  • European Patent Office (from EI Village)
    This database provides a fulltext patent and mosaic image search of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), European Patent Office, and Patent Abstracts of Japan.
    [Details]
F
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | Top

  • Federal News Service
    Search Federal News Service transcripts.
    [Details]
  • Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
    Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
    [Details]
  • Film & Television Literature Index
    A comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. ##It has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers. ##Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
    [Details]
  • Film Index International Online
    International coverage of around 115,000 films and 57,000 film personalities from over 170 countries. Its rich content also includes coverage of international film awards and prizes as well as searchable plot summaries and full cast and crew lists. All eras of film-making are covered - from the early silent movies to recent box-office hits.
    [Details]
  • Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS)-Selected Parts, Daily Report, 1974-1996
    To be released in eight parts, the collection, provides perspectives about more than 100 countries outside of the U.S, featuring transcripts of foreign news broadcasts translated into English from materials selected by the CIA for distribution to U.S. policymakers and security analysts. The first series of this historical archive features the Middle East, Africa (Sub-Saharan) and South Asia.
    [Details]
  • Fuente Academica (EBSCO)
    Fuente Académica is a full text Spanish language database with a rapidly growing collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. It is a multidisciplinary database that indexes articles from more than 200 Spanish language scholarly journals and magazines. Coverage includes literature, linguistics, history, business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, philosophy and theology.
    [Details]
G
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | Top

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Provides cross reference searching in encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research including arts, business, social sciences and sciences.
    [Details]
  • Gale's Literary Index (Gale)
    A master index to literary series published by Gale. It combines and cross references more than 130,000 author names (including pseudonyms and variant names) and more than 140,000 titles. For biographical information and critical essays.
    [Details]
  • Gartner Group Intraweb
    An Information Technology (IT) advisory service that provides timely, widely-quoted, critical reports on the broad IT and computer industry.
    [Details]
  • GenderWatch (ProQuest)
    A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
    [Details]
  • General Science Full Text (WilsonWeb)
    Indexes articles from U.S and British publications on anthropology, astronomy, biology, computers, earth sciences, medicine and health, etc. Includes articles, reviews, biographical sketches and letters to the editor.
    [Details]
  • GEOBASE (OCLC)
    Indexes the worldwide literature on geology, geography and ecology.
    [Details]
  • Global Financial Data
    Global Finacial Data features historical data on worldwide stock exchanges, bond indices,intraday data, futures data,interest rates, population data, and much more, there are currently 20,000 data sets available. All data is clearly defined, easy to read, and is readily downloadable into Excel.
    [Details]
  • Global Insight
    Select from Subject Guides to Economics, Manamement, or Finance pages. To access data, link to DATAINSIGHTWEB where you can search by criteria or do a keyword search and download results directly to Excel.
    [Details]
  • Global Market Information Database (Euromonitor)
    This resource is a database of demographic, economic, lifestyle, and consumer market information for over 350 markets and 207 countries. Statistics cover consumer lifestyles, retailing, and consumer market sizes and forecasts. The data includes 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. Lifestyle indicators for 71 countries, lifestyle reports for 65 countries, and country profiles for 250 countries are also included.
    [Details]
  • Global New Product Development (GNPD)

    [Details]
  • GPO (OCLC)
    Has records of government publications from July 1976.
    [Details]
  • Grove Art Online
    Comprises the full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols.), The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001), The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (1998, 4 vols.), and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Articles that have been added or updated since their appearance in print are date-stamped in the upper right corner of the screen.
    [Details]
H
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | Top

  • Handbook of Latin American Studies - HLAS (LC)
    The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
    [Details]
  • HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
    Indexes articles, book reviews, documents and literary works about Latin America, the Caribbean Basin, and Hispanics in the U.S., from over 400 social science and humanities journals.
    [Details]
  • Health & Psychosocial Instruments - HAPI (Ovid)
    Comprehensive bibliographic coverage of a wide variety of evaluation and measurement tools for health and psychosocial studies, for practitioners, educators, researchers, and students. The instruments themselves are not included.
    [Details]
  • HeinOnline
    This legal database provides fully-searchable and image-based text of over 500 law journals, Supreme Court Reports, Treaties in Force, Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (1977-2003) and the Federal Register (1936-1994).
    [Details]
  • Historic Documents (Online Edition)
    Contains 32 volumes of primary sources. Each volume includes approximately one hundred documents covering the most significant events of the year. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
    [Details]
  • Historical Abstracts (Ebsco)
    An annotated reference guide to the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Includes journal articles, book reviews and dissertations.
    [Details]
  • Historical New York Times (ProQuest)
    The New York Times is a unique full-image archive that brings you the entire historical run of The New York Times, in-depth coverage of science and politics. It offers complete coverage from 1851 to the present with the exception of the most current two years. Includes classified ads, comics and cartoons, photos, maps, graphics, etc., editorials and commentary.
    [Details]
  • Historical Statistics of the United States: Colonial Times to 1970
    A compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources last updated in the distant 1975 and has been expanded to include over 37,000 data series. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. The fully searchable and downloadable edition will permit users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.
    [Details]
  • Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
    This is a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals.
    [Details]
  • Humanities Full Text (WilsonWeb)
    Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 300 periodicals in archaeology, art , classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history and world literature.
    [Details]
I
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | Top

  • ICPSR
    Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research holdings include several time series and other types of aggregate data, its holdings consist mainly of raw data derived from surveys, censuses, and administrative records. The data holdings contain some 6,000 studies and 450,000 files that cover a wide range of social science areas such as population, economics, education, health, social and political behavior, social and political attitudes, history, crime, aging, and substance abuse. Click for searching tips.
    [Details]
  • IEEE Xplore
    Tables of contents of IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, published since 1988.
    [Details]
  • Index of Christian Art (Princeton)
    The <i>Index of Christian Art</i> is the largest archive of Medieval art. It traces the history and evolution of iconographic themes and concepts in early Christian and Medieval art in all media and in all geographic areas. The electronic version of the <i>Index of Christian Art</i> contains approximately 20-25% of the contents of the print archive. Some records have links to images at the bottom of the record, only those listed as "public images" can be accessed.
    [Details]
  • Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text (WilsonWeb)
    To Search Only Index to legal Periodical select in the Subject Area drop down menu LEGAL (ILP). The database provides coverage of English language legal information via indexing of scholarly articles and books. International coverage includes periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. The full text of select law reviews begins in 1994.
    [Details]
  • IngentaConnect
    A comprehensive multi-disciplinary document delivery service. Table of contents to more than 28,000 publications (6000 are full-text). Years of coverage vary with the journal. Includes publications in all major disciplines; especially strong in the sciences and social sciences. Online access to the journals to which Falvey Library subscribes is free. ## ##Register only if you want to set up a Table of Contents (TOC) alert or to save your searches.
    [Details]
  • Inspec (Ei Village 2)

    [Details]
  • International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) Online
    A comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) worldwide.
    [Details]
  • International Political Science Abstracts (SP)
    Abstracts of political science articles published in scholarly journals and yearbooks worldwide. Topics include method and theory, political thinkers, ideas, administrative institutions, national and area studies.
    [Details]
  • Iter: Bibliography of Medieval and Renaissance Europe from 400-1700
    A bibliography of more than 300 scholarly journal titles pertaining to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance.
    [Details]
J
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | Top

  • JCR Web: Science & Social Sciences Editions
    Provides the impact factor (the relative importance of journals within a given field) and other citation data for around 7,300 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is multidisciplinary and international, incorporating journals from 3,300 publishers approximately 200 disciplines, and 60 countries.
    [Details]
  • Johns Hopkins Guide To Literary Theory & Criticism
    An alphabetical arrangement on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. It also treats figures and kinds of inquiry from other fields that have been shaped by or have themselves shaped literary theory and criticism as well as figures, who did not explicitly deal with, but who still deeply affected, literature, literary theory or literary criticism.
    [Details]
  • Journals@Ovid
    Provides Villanova users access to full-text articles from 47 nursing journals and to citations to articles in over 700 scientific, technical and medical journals. Years covered vary with the journal but most date from 1996 to date.
    [Details]
  • JSTOR
    A searchable and browsable archive of full-text core journals in the humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
    [Details]
L
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | Top

  • L'Annee Philologique
    This database covers Greek and Roman antiquity and includes volumes from 1969 to 2001 of the index L'Annee Philologique. It indexes 1,500 periodicals each year as well as 500 articles in collections and conference papers.
    [Details]
  • Lexis Nexis Academic
    Provides full-text access to a wide range of news (national, international, regional, business, legal, and foreign language), business (company financial news and information, accounting, auditing & tax information, industry and market news), and legal (law reviews, federal case law, state legal research) sources. It also features news transcripts, the U.S. Code, Constitution & Court rules, state and country profiles, medical abstracts, and reference & directory sources.
    [Details]
  • Library Literature & Information Science (Wilson)
    Library and information-science periodicals published internationally, and more than 600 books per year.
    [Details]
  • Library of Congress
    The Library of Congress Online Catalog is a database of books, serials, computer files, manuscripts, cartographic materials, music, sound recordings, and visual materials in the Library's collections.
    [Details]
  • Library of Latin Texts: CLCLT-6
    Contains full-text of almost all the items in the Corpus Christianorum Series Latina and Continuatio Medievalis. It also contains text from the beginning of Latin literature through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). Included are the main works of Thomas Aquinas and certain Latin works of Descartes. (formerly CETEDOC).
    [Details]
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (CSA)
    The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
    [Details]
  • LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts (CSA)
    Comprehensive coverage allows access to past, present, and ongoing developments in librarianship, information science, online retrieval, new information technologies, and publishing. Indexes and abstracts approximately 7,000 publications annually, including over 440 journals and selected conference proceedings, book reviews and research report series, with content from more than 68 countries and in 20 languages.
    [Details]
  • Literature Online (Chadwyck)
    A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 168 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
    [Details]
  • Literature Resource Center (Gale)
    Biographies, bibliographies and analysis of over 115,000 authors.In-depth coverage of 2000 of the most studied authors.
    [Details]
M
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | Top

  • MagillOnHistory
    MagillOnHistory offers extensive coverage of the ancient world; American History, including colonial and pre-colonial US and Canada; cultures and civilizations in Africa, Asia, the Middle East, Europe, the Americas and Oceania; In addition, this database provides intensive coverage of the twentieth century, with special focus on economics, science, human rights, the environment, and the arts.
    [Details]
  • MagillOnLiterature Plus
    The MagillOnLiterature Plus is comprised of approximately 30,000 records, more than 1,000 images, and has a glossary of 1,310 literary terms. MagillOnLiterature Plus contains editorially reviewed critical analyses, brief plot summaries, and extended character profiles covering works by more than 8,500 long and short fiction writers, poets, dramatists, essayists, and philosophers. MagillOnLiterature Plus also contains over 6,500 biographical essays on more than 3,500 different authors, including up-to-date lists of each author's principal works
    [Details]
  • Making of the Modern World
    The Making of the Modern World: Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature 1450-1850provides digital facsimile images on every page of 61,000 works of literature on economic and business published from 1450 through 1850. Full-text searching on more than 12 million pages provides researchers unparalleled access to this vast collection of material on commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade and transport.
    [Details]
  • Market Insight (S&P)
    Provides full-text access to the S&P Industry Surveys, the Executive Compensation database, Global Reports Library which contains full-color, online, international company source documents including annual reports, annual report summaries, financials, interims, and IPO prospectuses for 13,000 companies around the world, and the GICS Sub-Industry Financial Highlights Report which provides recent industry-level valuation, profitability, performance and financial risk data.
    [Details]
  • MarketLine
    This database contains 10,000+ Company Profiles both US and International containing : company overviews, business descriptions, company history, executive listings, product listings, locations, news and commentary; 2,000+ Industry Reports with market forcasts; 50+ Country Reports.
    [Details]
  • MarketResearch
    Provides marketing reports for many industries and demographic reports on a variety of age groups. Documents are formatted as Adobe Acrobat or PowerPoint files.
    [Details]
  • Marquis Who's Who on the Web
    Searchable online database features comprehensive profiles on over 1 million of the most accomplished individuals in all fields of endeavor including: government, business, science & technology, the arts, entertainment and sports. The database accesses current biographies that appeared in any one of the many Marquis print titles searching by name, gender, occupation, geography, hobbies and interests, religion and much more.
    [Details]
  • MathSciNet (AMS)
    Indexes the American Mathematical Society publications Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
    [Details]
  • MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE
    Provides access to a growing collection of almost 200 mechanical engineering books published by CRC Press, including The Engineering Handbook and CRC Handbook of Mechanical Engineering.
    [Details]
  • Medieval Sources Online (Manchester Univ. Press)
    This database contains full-text translations of primary sources from AD 640-1600. There are over three thousand pages of medieval sources annotated and edited to the high standard expected of a university press with over a century of experience.
    [Details]
  • MEDLINE (Thomson Scientific / ISI Web Services)
    An easier way to search PubMed.Citations export easily to EndNote.
    [Details]
  • Mental Measurement Yearbook (OVID)
    The database covers more than 2,200 commercially-available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor. ##Coverage includes the 9th to 16th Yearbooks, January 2007.
    [Details]
  • Mergent Online
    Provides research to 15 years of detailed financial statements for international and U.S. companies included in the Moody's (now Mergent) Manuals; enables customized viewing and output to retrieve company reports and financials into software applications such as Word, Excel or Adobe, and enables accurate cross-border searches using a variety of financial and text variables.
    [Details]
  • Mergent WebReports
    Features the full text of all of Mergent / Moody's Corporate Manuals from 1909 to the present. Once you enter the database select the option for "Corporate Manuals" and begin your search.
    [Details]
  • Mideast Wire.com
    A daily email newsletter offering a concise, translated briefs covering some of the key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces appearing in the media of the 22 Arab countries, Iran and the Arab Diaspora.
    [Details]
  • Mintel Reports
    Mintel's published market research has been helping leading businesses achieve their goals for over 30 years. ##As a globally recognised market analyst, Mintel produces hundreds of reports into European, UK-specific and US consumer markets every year. ##Each report that Mintel publishes provides a unique overview of a market's dynamics and prospects, giving you the knowledge to devise informed and profitable marketing strategy.
    [Details]
  • MIT Cognet
    MIT CogNet is an electronic community for researchers in cognitive and brain sciences. Includes library of electronic books and journals from the MIT Press as well as other publishers, professional associations, institutions and individuals.
    [Details]
  • MLA International Bibliography (CSA)
    Consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Includes citations to articles from over 3000 journals and series published internationally, as well as monographs, collections, and various types of reference works.
    [Details]
  • Morningstar Principia Plus
    Provides performance and financial data on over 6,000 mutual funds.
    [Details]
  • MRI+ University Internet Reporter
    MRI+ University Internet Reporter from Mediamark Research provides data on consumer demographics, psychographics, product usage and media exposure. Data is gathered through a national survey. Advertising and marketing professional use it to identify target audiences for their products and services. To access you MUST register with your Villanova email address and create a password. It is CASE SENSATIVE. Only compatible with EXPLORER 6 or higher. Mediamark data may be used for ACADEMIC TEACHING PURPOSES ONLY. Our license agreement PROHIBITS QUOTATIONS from Mediamark data in ANY PUBLICATION.
    [Details]
N
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | Top

  • National Criminal Justice Reference Service
    Contains summaries of more than 140,000 criminal justice publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles and unpublished research.
    [Details]
  • National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (CSA)
    The National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts database provides users with information covering the fields of law enforcement and criminal justice. The database contains summaries of more than 190,000 publications including books, government reports; research reports; and unpublished research. It also includes content from 189 journals, including 12 with core coverage.
    [Details]
  • National Trade Data Bank (NTDB)
    Contains data related to international trade, particularly exports and is part of STAT_USA. The Export Connection is available as CD-ROM at the research & consultation desk.
    [Details]
  • New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
    The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics aspires to be the "definitive scholarly reference work for a new generation of economists." Given the caliber of it's contributors and scope of the encyclopedic articles included this resource should be the first stop for undergraduates and researchers looking for orientation and context for unfamiliar economics topics.
    [Details]
  • New Testament Abstracts (EBSCO)
    A research and bibliographic aid of the New Testament and its historical milieu. It features more than 33,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 12,600 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.
    [Details]
  • NMAP (RDN)
    NMAP (Nursing, Midwifery and Allied health Professions) is a gateway to evaluated, quality Internet resources, aimed at students, researchers, academics and practitioners in the health and medical sciences. NMAP is created by a core team of information specialists and subject experts coordinated at the University of Nottingham Greenfield Medical Library, in partnership with with key organisations throughout the UK####Content providers from relevant professional organisations help to ensure that NMAP meets the needs of the professions. It is closely integrated with the OMNI gateway.####NMAP is one of the gateways within the BIOME service (http://biome.ac.uk/), and is funded by the Joint Information Systems Committtee (JISC) through the Resource Discovery Network (RDN).
    [Details]
  • North American Immigrant: Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories
    Provides a broad, detailed, and immediate record of the experience of immigration supporting research in history, sociology, ethnic and diversity studies, women’s studies, labor studies and literature. The materials begin around 1840 and extend to the present, focusing heavily on the period from 1920 to 1980. Coverage includes personal narratives such as letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories as well as several thousand pages of Ellis Island Oral History interviews.